Unfortunately it wasn’t food poisoning

What I was hit with on the weekend I had been hoping was food poisoning – and therefore not contagious.  Turns out it was the stomach flu as baby O woke up this morning vomiting.  😦

Super stressed out mom over here.  I still feel weak from barely getting back to eating and don’t feel like I’m doing the best job over here.  I had to ask my mother in law to come over and help again for the afternoon.  Baby is not keeping down breast milk at all, even fed in small quantities at a time.  I just switched her to sips of water about an hour ago and now she is napping.  I’m so worried about baby girl dehydrating.  She hasn’t peed all day.  I called the pediatrician and he didn’t seem alarmed by this yet so I guess I shouldn’t be but I am  😦

8 thoughts on “Unfortunately it wasn’t food poisoning

    • Yes I have heard that suggestion and was wondering about it. I asked her pediatrician and he said it’s given to older babies? Ugh ugh. I get very anxious about health related things and I just wish there was an exact list I could follow so that I know I’m doing the best things I could be doing. I sometimes get stuck when there is conflicting advice. I’m usually very decisive but when this health anxiety kicks in, I’m so not. And thank you 🙂 xo

      Like

Leave a comment